//
you're reading...
peace corps, year one

mamita

Written Wednesday, July 13, 2011

For the last several weeks, I’ve been taking care of a dog that’s stolen my heart. I’ve named her “Mamita,” which means “little mama.” She had an owner, but they decided they didn’t want her anymore because she “got too big,” or at least that’s the word on the streets. I didn’t plan on having a dog while I was here, but c’mon, how cute is Mamita?? :) Today I painted her nails. Que linda! If everything works out, I’ll keep her when I move into my own place, in about a month.

Discussion

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Pingback: must love dogs « laila in real life - October 9, 2011

Leave a Reply

the script

1 Corin. 15:57-58
But thanks be to God, who gives us the victory through our Lord Jesus Christ. Therefore, my beloved brethren, be steadfast, immovable, always abounding in the work of the Lord, knowing that your labor is not in vain in the Lord.

calendario

July 2011
S M T W T F S
« Jun   Aug »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

archivo

follow me as i follow @christ

by the way…

now that i've started blogging about the peace corps (and i'm an official volunteer), i have to tell you that all thoughts and views you read on this page are exclusively mine, and not those of the peace corps or the us government. after all, it's not called "us govt in real life."
