//
you're reading...
peace corps, year one

why my eggs taste better than yours

When I first got the the DR, I was so pleasantly surprised at how fresh the eggs tasted. There was this whole lack-of-steroids taste present, accompanied by a free-roam-chicken taste. I didn’t even know how those things tasted before.

I commented to someone about the freshness of the eggs, and they replied, “Yeah, they’re so fresh they still have the poop on them!” I thought they were joking, but no, they do still have the poop on them…and yes, the eggs taste great here. Which is a good thing for me because it’s my main source of protein :)

would you eat these eggs? i would, and do, and they taste egg-salent! teehee! :)

Discussion

2 thoughts on “why my eggs taste better than yours

  1. I’m eggstatic for you. LOL

    Posted by humblewalker | March 7, 2012, 7:05 am

Leave a Reply

the script

1 Corin. 15:57-58
But thanks be to God, who gives us the victory through our Lord Jesus Christ. Therefore, my beloved brethren, be steadfast, immovable, always abounding in the work of the Lord, knowing that your labor is not in vain in the Lord.

calendario

February 2012
S M T W T F S
« Jan   Mar »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
26272829  

archivo

follow me as i follow @christ

by the way…

now that i've started blogging about the peace corps (and i'm an official volunteer), i have to tell you that all thoughts and views you read on this page are exclusively mine, and not those of the peace corps or the us government. after all, it's not called "us govt in real life."
