in your courts

i can see your hands when i close my eyes.
i can see your hands and they mean so much to me.
you are close, so close
and you only draw me nearer.
i am drawn to you; i approach.
i cannot see your face, but i know your Image.
i have met you a thousand times before;
each time is like the first.
so fresh, so new. leaving me desperate for more.
i sense your fragrance.
i see your throne.
i am in your courts.
each step towards you makes me weak, yet strengthens me.
“can i bear more?” i ponder.
“will less now satisfy?”
i kneel before you. i bow. i am facedown.
you pour rich life into me with your words.
my life has now begun.

.
(c) 2010 Laila
.

this poem reminded me of izzy’s song below:

Leave a Reply

