battle scars

nail-scarred hands
every believer should have some scars to show for.

i was in prayer just now, and i had this thought…not necessarily directly biblical, but just a thought. my image was getting to heaven and seeing jesus face-to-face. he showed me the holes in his hands as he did to thomas. then he prompted me to show him my wounds—-the battle scars i too had acquired from my calvary experiences. from all the times i too had been crucified to myself and to the world for the sake of the Father being glorified. boy, i long for the day!

 

Leave a Reply

