birthday 2012

Other than the parasitic nightmare described in the previous post, it’s been a while since I’ve updated, and quite a bit has happened since late July. For starters, my birthday! Sabrill and Damien came up, my host family made me some very yummy food, my church sang Happy Birthday to me in English (LOL!), I went snorkeling with Tim and Leidy made me shrimp! It was a very awesome way to turn 28 (which in Peace Corps years is like 40, since most PCVs are fresh out of college). My host sister and brother both have birthdays soon after mine, so I had more good food for more good birthdays.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

